Photo

This Just Happened To Me... I'm A New Player.

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Zenriko

Zenriko
  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 August 2015 - 08:56 PM

rage.png

I am new to NightMist I downloaded the game only a few hours ago.. I was researching the importance of Dex while this happened.
Can I get this 'reinstated' or what? Otherwise I will probably just pass and forget about this game /salt

#2 PureMourning

PureMourning
  • Members
  • 610 posts

Posted 28 August 2015 - 09:15 PM

Welcome to NightMist!

Good on you for researching and trying to get started on the right foot.  Ah-- the notorious, unrelenting character roller...

I understand your frustration with the dropped connection, but, dexterity is one of the most important attributes.  5 perfect attributes accompanied by very low dex is not good.  Keep on rollin' and don't shy away from 4 perfect attributes to get your feet wet.

Cogito, ergo sum; I think, therefore I am.

#3 Stig

Stig
  • Game Staff
  • 1810 posts

Posted 29 August 2015 - 01:10 AM

I'm very sorry that the connection failed like that - unfortunately I don't have the power to reinstate such stats nor is it really allowed.  Granted, as PureMourning stated, Dexterity is one of the most important attributes because it not only dictates your hit rate but also how often monsters hit you in return, and something as low as 8, even for a Cleric, is absolutely dreadful to play with.

Perfect stats aren't the be all and end all, although you want to try to get perfect Dexterity and Constitution at the very least.

#4 Stig

Stig
  • Game Staff
  • 1810 posts

Posted 29 August 2015 - 01:36 AM

To give an approximation on the importance of particular stats (in my personal opinion - this is easily open to interpretation):

Strength: 3/5 for Clerics; 1/5 for Mages; 0/5 for Pacifists; 5/5 for all other classes.

Intelligence: 2/5 for Fighters; 5/5 for Mages; 0/5 for all other classes.