Spell Ideas

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 rebel_blaidd

rebel_blaidd
  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 03 June 2006 - 06:47 AM

this wont be too acurate i dont know all that much about spell design but ill give it a shot

blink

was thinking lvl 13 or 14

blink will enable the caster if in a fight they dont think they could win to teleport the crux of this spell is they have no idea where they will end up

also some simple enchantments would be nice like maybe an insect swarm or a localized flood beneath someones feet to trip them up so they miss

or even an illusion make them think there weapon is a venemous snake and cause them to drop there weapon ie enequip it so theres not too much of an advantage for the mage

alot of these enchantments could be used for low level mages thus making mages appeal more to the new players

blink is the only thing ive thought of a bit which probally shows but as i said im no pro at designing spells

i do think mages need something to make them more interesting they might be wicked at arch but theres no appeal until then

#2 lowmion

lowmion
  • Members
  • 247 posts

Posted 06 June 2006 - 04:41 PM

the blink idea sounds cool, maybe make it short range, ie up to 10 squares away, and removes spelled amour so that you really do have to keep running.

#3 Raylen

Raylen

Your #1 fan!

• Members
  • 2329 posts

Posted 06 June 2006 - 11:52 PM

or even an illusion make them think there weapon is a venemous snake and cause them to drop there weapon ie enequip it so theres not too much of an advantage for the mage

You cast Illusion on Shadowz, causing him to lose his grasp on his Cobalt Staff of the Winds.
You raise your hand out creating a devastating blast, injuring Shadowz for 100 points of damage, killing him.
Shadowz fell to the floor, his injuries getting the better of him.
Shadowz dropped a Cobalt Staff of the Winds.
You picked up a Cobalt Staff of the Winds.

EZ
+1 post count ggpwnedkthxbai