Boss Improvement

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Angelus

Angelus
  • Members
  • 1202 posts

Posted 07 March 2009 - 04:36 PM

First I would like to say that this post is somewhat of a rant. I'm pretty certain that no action will or can be taken upon it.
Then why did I still take the time to post this you ask? Because Dennis told me to do so, and if Dennis tells you to do something, you shut up and do it. It's that simple.

Now, here's the deal. I recently started playing main again, seeing as I like to explore and receive prezzies just like we all do. By saying exploring, I mean actual exploring, not rushing through area's on auto-pilot taking down 10 bosses in a row. Which is exactly why I'm posting this, It takes me quite some time to go through most area's that were developed after, let's say, Captain Wyslen. I've got Halberds, Rose Blade's and all sorts of keys, and if I'm lucky they'll spare the chest after Banshee so I can at least let my characters swing at something. But the actual stuff I would want to go after, and what I could handle, is never there. It really does get frustrating after a while. I'd rather be torn to shreds by a boss then to keep seeing an empty square. The game is (as it is a game) already a waste of time, but to have the game say moose you every time you want to play it really hits the wrong button. Wasted time upon wasted time.

I know you can also simply train, but I don't see why i would have to constantly kill plain monsters just to save up to buy a drop I could very well have gotten myself, if they weren't massacred that fast.

What it comes down to is that I find it very frustrating going all the way through an area just to find out the Boss isn't in (surprise!). Although I'm aware the game can offer little help to stop this.

Even tho it's mostly my frustration talking. I can also see how hard it would be for 'normal' players to have a chance at anything decent.